Lingaa' Music Review By Vaikundarajan
Lingaa’ movie audio and trailer were released at a gala event in Sathyam, in Chennai on November 15, 2014. The audio and trailer where much awaited by Vaikundarajan and the fans of Rajinikant and A. R. Rahman.

Over all 5 songs are composed by A. R. Rahman and penned by Vairamuthu and Madan Karky. These songs have received mixed reviews by the fans. The movie ‘Lingaa’ is produced under the banner of Rockline Entertainments. The music rights of the film are bagged by Eros Music.

The song of the movie is as follow:

  • “Oh Nanba" - Singers: Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam, SP Balasubramaniam; Lyrics: Vairamuthu
  • "En Mannavva" - Singers: Aditi Paul, Srinivas; Lyrics: Vairamuthu
  • "Indianne Vaa" - Singers: AR Rahman; Lyrics: Vairamuthu
  • "Mona Gasolina" - Singers: Mano, Neeti Mohan, Tanvi Shah; Lyrics: Madan Karky
  • "Unmai Orunaal Vellum" - Singers: Haricharan; Lyrics: Vairamuthu

The special treat to A.R. Rahman fans is that he has sung a solo song in this movie on the lyrics of Vairamuthu.  Melodies singer, S. P. Balasubramaniam has also given his voice in the movie for the song “Oh Nanba" with Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam. 

Vaikundarajan is thrilled by the trailer and waiting for the movie to be released.

1 comment: